The Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation due to be released on May 23rd 2015 on Addictech and Bandcamp

nepalese-relief-ALBUM-COVER-aj-11-1000

On May 23rd 2015 – get it here ! https://begreenrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-nepalese-relief-benefit-compilation

“From the cloud covered peak of the world’s highest mountain to the crowded streets of Kathmandu, more than 8,500 people have perished in what has become the deadliest disaster to ever strike the small but densely populated nation of Nepal. As the globe still reacts to the earthquakes that have left thousands buried beneath rock and rubble over a three week period of initial strikes and aftershocks, Be Green Records and Street Ritual have teamed up to bring you a benefit album aimed at the heart of Nepal’s stricken population.

Featuring a lush mixture of deep bass rhythms, healing sonic textures and earth drawn sounds sown with modulated funk beats and classic instrumentation, the Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation will directly support relief efforts in Nepal while illustrating sound and art’s power to heal in a physical realm as well as that of perception.

All proceeds from the album will be directed to conscious relief organizations already on the ground, allowing the album and its contributors to make a greater impact on aid efforts with each purchase.”

Description courtesy Christian Cortes

credits

releases 23 May 2015

Initiated and organized by begreenrecords.org with support from streetritual.com addictech.com and bandcamp.com

To benefit savethechildren.org doctorswithoutborders.org and musicforrelief.org

With submissions from the talented and generous

Akara – The Far Shore (Lubdub Remix) soundcloud.com/akaraproject
Dave Sweeten – Special Interest – soundcloud.com/dave-sweeten
Father Bear – Goin Heavy soundcloud.com/father-bear
Gydr – Focus the Energy soundcloud.com/gydyr
Heavenly Father -Inner World soundcloud.com/heavenly-father
Ilko – The Sacred Star soundcloud.com/ilkomajor
ill GATES – Withinside soundcloud.com/ill-gates
Inner Forest – Shes Like The Wind (vocals by Queen of the Green) soundcloud.com/innerforest
Intellitard – Cosmic Collage soundcloud.com/intellitard
Jnana – Sevilles soundcloud.com/jnana
Kaminanda Mystery School (P.Motion Mix) soundcloud.com/kaminanda
Knowa – Neon Rays – soundcloud.com/knowa
M!ll$ – Off Beat soundcloud.com/millssean
Master Minded – The Mirror soundcloud.com/master-minded
Nadis Warriors – Nashira soundcloud.com/nadiswarriors
Nanda – The Forever Dream soundcloud.com/nanda-music
Nas-ja – You Feel It soundcloud.com/community-pro-jeckt
Ocean – Emerge soundcloud.com/oceanxx
PHloEthik – We Shall soundcloud.com/phloethik
POCKiTZ – Good Sh-t Bad Sh-t soundcloud.com/pockitzsound
Janga – We Could (Ft Orisha Sol) soundcloud.com/research-and-developement
Subaqueous – Solemn Heart – soundcloud.com/subaqueousmusic
The Avatara VII23 – Akasha (Kephras Hovering Atmosfearic Chillout Mix) soundcloud.com/vii23
TRIBONE – Bed Time Stories soundcloud.com/tribone29
Tripmendous – Defractalize soundcloud.com/tripmendous
U9lift – Dream of Sleep soundcloud.com/u9lift
Unfold-Music – Days Of Our Lives soundcloud.com/unfold-music
Wasabi Jackson – We Are One soundcloud.com/wasabi-jackson
Zenotope – Aggrandize soundcloud.com/zenotope

Visionary Art on the cover by the legendary Android Jones www.androidjones.com

Additional engineering by Omega – begreenrecords.org/mastering

Compiled and directed by David Avatara – davidavatara.com

tags

license

2015 all rights reserved

feeds

Tags:

#benefit
#compilation
#downtemple
#electronic
#glitchhop
#midtempo
#musicforrelief
#nepal
#relief
#sacredbass
#templebass
#UnitedStates

Comments are closed.