The Next Level Radio – Feb 24th 2016 – DAVID STARFIRE KARUNA PREMIER – Visionary Art by ANDROID JONES – hosted by DAVID AVATARA

TNLR-POSTER-FEB-24TH-2016-11-1k

#thenextlevelradio , #glitchfm , #davidstarfire , #premier , #karuna , #visionaryart , #androidjones , #transformational , #envisionfestival , #weekly , #internetradio , #exclusive , #interviews , #mixes , #premiers , #sacredbass , #streaming , #glitchhop , #begreenrecords , #davidavatara , #reikigrandmaster , #reikigrandmasta , #notforprofit , #unreleased , #vii23

The Next Level Radio – Feb 24th 2016 – DAVID STARFIRE KARUNA PREMIER – Visionary Art by ANDROID JONES – hosted by DAVID AVATARA

https://www.facebook.com/events/853398868085386/

http://j.mp/tnlrfb15

AIR TIMES IN YOUR AREA
Every Wednesday afternoon/night at:
4pm-6pm Pacific
5pm-7pm Mountain
6pm-8am Central
7pm-9pm Eastern

Every Thursday Morning/Afternoon/Evening at:
11pm-1am GMT
12am-2am United Kingdom
4am-6am Italy
4:30-6:30am India
8am-10am Thailand
8am-10am Russia
1pm-3pm Australia
5pm-7pm New Zealand

THIS episode

The Next Level Radio – Feb 24th 2016 – DAVID STARFIRE KARUNA PREMIER – Visionary Art by ANDROID JONES – hosted by DAVID AVATARA

Todays broadcast consists mostly of a premier of DAVID STARFIRE’s upcoming album KARUNA to be released on March 1st for your listening enjoyment – and transformational festival information and mentions focused around the upcoming Envision Festival in Costa Rica – and a set by David Avatara to follow

links
http://www.envisionfestival.com/

PREMIER INFO

Artist: David Starfire
Release: Karuna
Label: Amrita Recordings (David’s Label)
Date: 3/1/2016
Collaborators: Alex Grey, Govinda, William Close, HÄANA, Jamie Janover, Joaqopelli and Oriel Poole. Burmese musician collaborators include Chi Suwichan, Doo Plout, Len Pong, Gonlao, Wat Pa Pao temple drummers, Wat Mai Thung Salae temple drummers.

Track List
1. Qilin (feat. Len Pong)
2. Osi (feat. HÄANA)
3. The One (feat. Alex Grey and Joaqopelli)
4. Khong (feat. Govinda and Jamie Janover)
5. Na Hearn (feat. Gonlao)
6. Tenaku (feat. William Close & Doo Plout)
7. Taphon
8. Y’wa (feat. Chi Suwichan & Len Pong)
9. The One (Instrumental)
10. Na Hearn (Instrumental)

Non-profit that will receive 100% of the profits.
http://thaifreedomhouse.org/

David Starfire, well known for producing electronic music blended with world music, is releasing his anticipated Kickstarter funded album titled “Karuna.” David traveled to the border-zone of the Thai-Burma to record Burmese refugee musicians. Karuna, is the much anticipated Kickstarter funded album that enabled David to collaborate with Burmese refugee musicians in Northern Thailand. This is a landmark album as it’s the first time an electronic artist has collaborated with Burmese musicians on an entire album. It’s also the first time that Alex Grey, the well known visionary painter, has allowed his voice to be used in a song. Other collaborators included are William Close and the Earth Harp (America’s Got Talent runner up), Govinda, HÄANA, Jamie Janover, Oriel Poole and Joaqopelli. From glitched out violins, delayed xylophone, gamelan, home made harps, buffalo horn flutes and Burmese vocals, this album shows the versatility of Burmese instruments layered with giant basslines and luscious synths. The stunning album cover was created by the world renowned digital painter, Android Jones.

Karuna is a benefit album and all profits go to Thai Freedom House, a non-profit that provides free education to Burmese refugees. Karuna translates to “compassion” and is part of David’s vision to bring about awareness to the situation of the Burmese refugees living in Thailand. David will have album release concerts in LA on March 2nd and in Toronto on March 5th, and will be touring in support of the album this spring, including a performance at Lightning in a Bottle festival and others.
——————————————————————————
Other notes about the album:

David Traveled to the “refugee” town of Mae Sot to record with the young activist and harp player, Doo Plout, on the song “Tenaku.” Also featured on “Tenaku” is America’s Got Talent runner up William Close, who lent his Earth Harp skills for this song. “The One,” features the visionary artist Alex Grey reciting spoken word from his Art Psalms book. Alex’ vision for unity and oneness resonates well with Karuna and he is an enthusiastic supporter of the cause. Y’wa features a story of the spirit of the “Karen people” through the voice of Chi Suwichan, a prominent Karen social activist and harp player who travels the globe promoting the cause of his people through music.

————————–

Past festival Appearances: Lighting in a Bottle, Wakarusa, Shambhala, Symbiosis, Sonic Bloom, Lucidity, Lights All Night, Atmosphere Gathering, Human Nature, Konnexion, Stilldream, Kaleidoscope Kampout, Arise Festival, Astral Harvest, PEX Summer Festival, Enchanted Forest, Wonderfruit Festival, Burning Man and more.

Previous releases were featured on notable outlets such as: Billboard, Spin, BBC Radio, DJ Times, Vibe Magazine, Yahoo News, Huffington Post, NPR, KCRW, Dancing Astronaut and more.

Release party info:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1747189825509668/

——————————————————————————

༺♥༻

www.davidstarfire.com
www.davidstarfiremusic.bandcamp.com
www.facebook.com/davidstarfiremusic
www.instagram.com/davidstarfire
www.soundcloud.com/davidstarfire
www.twitter.com/davidstarfire
www.youtube.com/davidstarfire

Visionary art on the promo by the legendary ANDROID JONES – http://www.androidjones.com/

Biography

Lyons, Colorado born Independent Artist Android Jones began studying art at age 8. He attended the Ringling School of Art and Design in Sarasota FL, where he trained in traditional academic drawing/painting and animation. Jones interned at George Lucas’ Industrial Light and Magic and later founded Massive Black, an art development company based in LA. Android began his career as an Independent Artist in 2005. He now lives in his home town of Lyons, maintaining a large art studio in a repurposed barn.

Best described as a “digital painter,” Jones has created an immense body of work. He has become well known for his many layered, psychedelic works and live performances using a custom built digital set up. He participated in the Grateful Dead Fare Thee Well Tour and his work has been projected on the Sydney Opera House and the Empire State Building. A long time member of the Burning Man community, Android has traveled the world exhibiting his work and has contributed to events on 6 continents.

At the center of Jones’ work is spirituality and altered states of consciousness. Describing his work as Electro-Mineralism, Jones attributes his ability to create to the wonders of technology, crediting the planet’s resources for advancements in art production. Manipulating light and energy, Android Jones captures complex concepts while utilizing his formal background in the arts. Described as a digital alchemist, he is determined to alter the viewer’s perception, pushing the boundaries of the imagination through the use of innovative media forms.

As well as a live mix to follow by your DJ, founder, director and host –

DAVID AVATARA aka The Avatara VII23 – Phoenix, USA
http://davidavatara.com
http://twitter.com/vii23
http://facebook.com/vii23

http://twitter.com/theavataravii23

Blessings to you reading this!

“I am a pan-dimensional sentient being comprised of light and sound who is focusing a physical manifestation into your sphere.”

Please tune in wherever you have streaming enabled browser with internet – directions AND LINKS can be found at http://thenextlevelradio.org/tune-in or on http://glitch.fm/tune-in

RSVP to the ongoing facebook event page plz rsvp
mobile
https://m.facebook.com/events/853398868085386/
web
https://www.facebook.com/events/853398868085386/

old event page
http://m.facebook.com/events/356272954467205
http://www.facebook.com/events/356272954467205
http://j.mp/tnlr15fb

*** look for our #gofundme and other #crowdfunding campaigns soon to help get us continue to bring you the best in cutting edge music, exclusive interviews and content and live streams. ***

http://gofundme.com/tnlr2015

Recent Past Guests Would Include

Akara
Andreilien
Antandra
bioLuMigen
Deya Dova
Dj Dakini
Erothyme
Eukarya
Heiss
Ill Gates
Jamie Janover
Knowa Lusion
Love and Light
Marty Party
Phutureprimitive
Plantrae
Random Rab
Rigzin
Soulacybin
Subaqueous
The Human Experience – David Block
The Digital Connection

And rumored casts upcoming soon featuring

Androcell
Blutech
Cualli
David Starfire
Dubvirus
Govinda
Kalya Scintilla & Eve Olution
Mochipet
Mumukshu
Nominus
Ott
Project Aspect
Rigzin Tromge
Soulular
StratOsphere
Temple Step Project
Templo
Unlimited Gravity
Whitebear
Zapper live PA
Zenotope

Rumored exclusive interviews with

Android Jones – Visionary artist and VJ
Charles Shaw – Film director and radio host
Chris Dyer – legendary visionary skate artist
Julian Reyes – Head honcho at Keyframe Entertainment
Luke Brown – Legendary Visionary Artist
Samuel Farrand – Legendary Visionary Artist

http://thenextlevelradio.org/
http://facebook.com/thenextlevelradio
http://twitter.com/thenextlevelrad
https://plus.google.com/+ThenextlevelradioNet/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/the-next-level-radio

Be Green Records on the web

http://begreenrecords.org
http://music.begreenrecords.com
http://begreenrecords.addictech.com
http://twitter.com/begreenrecords

http://www.facebook.com/begreenrecords

sites

http://glitch.fm
http://thenextlevelradio.org
http://begreenrecords.org
http://crunkecowear.org
http://reikigrandmaster.us

facebook

http://www.facebook.com/glitch.fm
http://www.facebook.com/thenextlevelradio
http://www.facebook.com/crunkecowear
http://www.facebook.com/theavataravii23
http://www.facebook.com/reikigrandmasta
http://www.facebook.com/ReikiChiSpheres

AND

Visionary art images featured with permission on promos by the legendary masters

A . Andrew Gonzalez -http://sublimatrix.com/
Android Jones – http://www.androidjones.com/ http://www.androidjones-obtain.com/
Archan Nair – http://archann.net/ http://society6.com/archann/prints
Ashley Foreman – http://www.thirteentwentystudios.com/
Aumega Art – https://www.facebook.com/aumega.art
Cameron Gray – http://parablevisions.com/
Chris Dyer – http://www.positivecreations.ca/
Chris Saunders – http://www.chrissaundersart.com/
Dela – http://delacanvas.com/home.html
Derek Heinemann – http://www.facebook.com/DerekHeinemannART
Geoglyphiks – http://geoglyphiks.net/
GioHorus – http://www.facebook.com/Giopsyart
Hakan Hisim – http://hakanhisim.net/
Jake Kobrin – http://jkobrinart.tumblr.com/
Jack Shure – http://www.jhsart.com/
Jeremiah Allen Welch – http://www.massiflux.com/
Jessica Perlstein – http://www.dreamstreamart.com/
Jonathan Solter – http://jsolter.bigcartel.com/
Justin Bonnet – http://justinbonnet.com/
Krystle Smith – http://krystleyez.net
Luke Brown – http://spectraleyes.com/
Luminokaya – http://luminokaya.com/
Mark Henson – http://markhensonart.com/
Michael Divine – http://tenthousandvisions.com/
Michael Garfield – http://michaelgarfield.net/
Olivia Curry – http://www.dreamnectar.com/
Randal Roberts – http://www.allofthisisforyou.com/
Ryan Johnson – http://www.artbyryanjohnson.com/
Sam Farrand – http://www.samuelfarrand.com/
Mark Lee – http://www.somnio8.net/
Stuart griggs – http://stuartgriggs.com/
Vajra – http://www.altaroftheheart.com/
Xavi – http://shop.xavidesigns.com/

and more announcements soon!

Sponsored music link!! please support our show, green futures, visionary art, and conscious bass music being the change we want to see!

http://begreenrecords.bandcamp.com

ongoing benefits for

Save The Children http://www.savethechildren.org/
Doctors Without Borders http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/
Conscious Alliance http://www.consciousalliance.org/

please tune in – turn on – and glitch out –

much love! _/|\_ namaste!

tags =
#thenextlevelradio #weekly #internetradio #glitchfm #ongoing #visionaryart #bassmusic #glitchhop #begreenrecords #internet #streaming #benefit #conscious #sustainability #theavataravii23 #vii23 @glitchfm @thenextlevel23 @crunkecowear @begreenrecords @VII23 #lukebrown #spectraleyes #androidjones #camerongray #parablevisions

Past featured guests and friends of the cast would include:

2NUTZ http://soundcloud.com/2nutz
Ali Berger https://soundcloud.com/aliberger
Akara – http://akaraproject.com
Ana Sia http://anasiamusic.com
Atomic Reactor http://atomic-reactor.com
Beats Antique http://beatsantique.com/
Big Gigantic http://biggigantic.net/
bioLuMigen https://soundcloud.com/biolumigen
Boombox http://thisisboombox.com/
Chemdawgz https://soundcloud.com/chemdawgz
Cloud-D http://soundcloud.com/cdmusic
David Starfire http://www.davidstarfire.com/
Dawn Safari http://soundcloud.com/dawn-safari
Deadbeat http://soundcloud.com/deadbeat505
Desert Dwellers http://desertdwellers.org/
DJ Dakini – http://soundcloud.com/dj_dakini
DubColing http://soundcloud.com/dubcoling
Eliot Lipp http://eliotlipp.com/
EOTO http://eotomusic.com/
EPROM http://www.eprommusic.com/
EROTHYME http://erothyme.com
Fast Nasty http://soundcloud.com/fast-nasty
Faust and Shortee http://www.urbanassaultmusic.com/
Fisk aka Treethugger http://soundcloud.com/treethugger
Freq Nasty http://freqnasty.com/
Ganja White Night http://www.ganjawhitenight.com/
Ghettosexual http://soundcloud.com/ghettosexual
Godlazer http://www.godlazer.com/
Grimeatron http://soundcloud.com/grimeatron
Heartwreck http://soundcloud.com/heartwreck
Heyoka aka Andreilien http://andreilien.com/
Ill.Gates http://ill-gates.com/
Irieyes http://www.irieyes.com/
Jamie Janover http://jamiejanover.com
Jpod The Beat Chef http://jpodtbc.com/
Jumbafri http://soundcloud.com/jumbafri
kll smth http://soundcloud.com/kllsmth
Knight Riderz http://soundcloud.com/knight-riderz
KNOWA LUSION – http://www.knowaknowone.com/
Krooked Drivers http://soundcloud.com/krooked-drivers
Kruza Kid https://soundcloud.com/kruza-kid
Love and Light http://soundcloud.com/love-and-light
Lulacruza – http://soundcloud.com/lulacruza
Marty Party http://martyparty.com/
Mikey Fisher http://soundcloud.com/mikeyfisher
Mimosa https://soundcloud.com/tigranmimosa
Miraja http://mirajamusic.com/
Mochipet http://www.mochipet.com/
Mr Bill http://mrbillstunes.com/
Nadasound http://www.nadasound.com/
NiT GriT http://nitgrit.com/
Ohm Wrecker http://ohmwreckermusic.com/
Papa Skunk http://papaskunk.com/
Parvata http://soundcloud.com/parvata
Pericles http://periclesmusic.net
Pete Miles http://soundcloud.com/pete-miles
Phutureprimitive – http://phutureprimitive.com
Pressha http://soundcloud.com/pressha
Project Aspect http://soundcloud.com/project-aspect
Proper Motion http://soundcloud.com/proper-motion
Protohype http://soundcloud.com/protohype
Random Rab http://randomrab.com/
Reddot http://soundcloud.com/joshualove
Retrotation http://soundcloud.com/retrotation
Rigzin – http://rigzinmusic.com
ROLAZ http://soundcloud.com/rolaz
S.P.E.C.T.R.E. https://soundcloud.com/s-p-e-c-t-r-e
s1nth3sis http://www.mixcloud.com/s1nth3sis/
Samples http://www.bensamples.com/
Sattva http://soundcloud.com/sattva
sAuce http://soundcloud.com/sauce
Savoy http://savoyband.com/
Seied http://soundcloud.com/seied
Shamanic Technology http://www.shamanic-technology.co.uk/
Shortee http://www.djshortee.com/
Skyless http://soundcloud.com/skylesscolorado
Sluggo http://soundcloud.com/sluggodubstep
Snubluck http://soundcloud.com/snubluck
SoDown http://soundcloud.com/sodownbassmusic
Sonic Geometry http://soundcloud.com/sonic-geometry
Soulacybin http://soundcloud.com/soulacybin
Sporeganic http://sporeganic.com/
Static Addict http://soundcloud.com/staticaddict
The Avatara VII23 http://soundcloud.com/vii23
The Digital Connection http://thedigitalconnectionmusic.com
The Human Experience – http://humanexperiencecreations.com
Tripmendous http://soundcloud.com/tripmendous
Two Fresh http://www.twofreshbeats.com/
Tymk http://soundcloud.com/tymk
Unlimited Gravity http://soundcloud.com/unlimitedgravitymusic
VibeSquaD http://www.vibesquad.com/
Wyatt Lamond http://soundcloud.com/wyattlamond
Zapper http://www.zapperlivepa.com/home.html
Zeropointone http://soundcloud.com/zeropointone

and more

Tags:

#thenextlevel23
#karuna
#notforprofit
#premier
#premiers
#sacredbass
#visionaryart
#album
#andreilien
#android
#androidjones
#ANNOUNCEMENTS
#art
#avatara
#bass
#begreenrecords
#benefit
#by
#colorado
#conscious
#content
#costa
#davidavatara
#davidstarfire
#DJ
#electronic
#exclusive
#fl
#for
#glitch
#glitchfm
#glitchhop
#govinda
#green
#internet
#internetradio
#interviews
#listening
#live
#mixes
#music
#nasty
#new
#now
#ongoing
#out
#page
#phoenix
#please
#promo
#psychedelic
#release
#released
#shortee
#Show
#shows
#soon
#streaming
#support
#symbiosis
#temple
#treethugger
#unreleased
#up
#vii23
#visionary
#we
#weekly

Comments are closed.